How to Escaped Tutorial Purgatory

Photo by Tim Gouw on Unsplash

How to Escaped Tutorial Purgatory

I attended some webinars of senior developers, they always mention Start creating a small app after watching the video, while watching make a note, and with the help of that note just start doing your own version of the app. if you watch a video simultaneously you do code, it is bad practice to learn, I had experienced I did the same thing and after few days whenever I seat I forgot everything, applying this technique I had realized I am not able to think properly. After onwards I start to learn by doing, creating small apps, during that time I am struggling first, I try two-three times my own then I go for help, I am still not much get confident, but yes much better than before, yes it is hard in the initial stage but you can achieve this solving new problem every day, divide the problem into smaller chunks, your efficiency of understanding is gradually increasing .there is no any shortcut!! once mentor said " Doing thing with the process not think in result", so never try to hurry for output just understand the process step-wise step, so that you catch concept properly for a lifetime, these are skills which gives you confidence and you will make out of this tutorial hell!! you will have made something you can use and play with then you fell much motivated to code at the end!!